home Morphicon Wave Five Power Morphicon 6 Guests Announced

Wave Five Power Morphicon 6 Guests Announced

The fifth wave of guests for Power Morphicon 6 have been announced!

Featuring 13 cast/crew members with previous ties to either Power Rangers or another form of American Toku (Japanese television brought overseas with an American influence), Wave 5 is the fifth of several waves still to come announcing new guests that fans can interact with at the show – through Q&A panels, autograph signings, and photo ops.

Officially coming to Power Morphicon 6 in August 2018 are:

•Walter Jones – Zack Taylor, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers
•Steve Cardenas – Rocky DeSantos, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers
•Elisabeth Fies – Stunts, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers
•Neil Kaplan – Diabolico (Voice), Power Rangers Lightspeed Rescue
•Kevin Kleinberg – Trip Regis, Power Rangers Time Force
•Deborah Phillips – Katie Walker, Power Rangers Time Force
•Phillip Andrew – Merrick Baliton, Power Rangers Wild Force
•Anna Hutchison – Lily Chillman, Power Rangers Jungle Fury
•Ari Boyland – Flynn McAllistair, Power Rangers RPM
•Li Ming Hu – Gemma, Power Rangers RPM
•Davi Santos – Ivan, Power Rangers Dino Charge
Kelson Henderson – Mick, Power Rangers Ninja Steel
Ryan Parrott – Writer, BOOM! Studios’ Saban’s Go Go Power Rangers Comics

The latest list is highlighted by Kelson Henderson, the long-time Power Rangers actor who will make his first return to Power Morphicon since the show’s inception in 2007. Another highlight is the first-time appearance of Power Rangers RPM actress Li Ming Hu, who will join co-actor Mike Ginn a reunion of the boom twins – the Gold and Silver Rangers!

BOOM! Studios Writer Ryan Parrott will also join the already announced Kyle Higgins to complete the popular duo behind the incredibly successful Power Rangers comic books.

Other interesting additions include Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Black Ranger Walter Jones, who’s always a popular addition, and Power Rangers Dino Charge Gold Ranger Davi Santos.

The Wave 5 guests announced today will join the previously announced Wave 1 guests (recap here), Wave 2 guests (recap here), Wave 3 guests (recap here), Wave 4 guests (recap here), Power Rangers Ninja Steel cast, and Jason David Frank, bringing the current show total to 81 guests with many more still to come.

Power Morphicon 6 will take place from August 17-19 at its new, larger location in Anaheim, California – the Anaheim Convention Center, home to other popular events including Disney’s D23 Expo and Blizzard Entertainment’s Blizzcon.

Tickets for the event officially went on sale in August 2017, and can be purchased by clicking here.

Power Morphicon first began in 2007 and has since become a bi-annual convention in Southern California featuring cast members, news, and panels from the past, present, and future of Power Rangers. Power Morphicon 6 in will feature events and surprises geared towards Power Rangers Super Ninja Steel, Saban’s Power Rangers movie, the brand’s incredible range of product offerings, and the show’s wide-spanning 25-year history.

Be sure to follow Power Rangers NOW on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for all the latest updates on Power Morphicon 6.

7 thoughts on “Wave Five Power Morphicon 6 Guests Announced

  1. They just want your money. Plain and simple. They don’t care about the fans, they only want to make a profit off the fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *